Purpose

This article provides an overview of InnovidXP's Data Group functions and how they are used to assign user logins to restrict spot data access. It also explains how to upload different datasets within the same date range using Data Groups.

Note: Only Admin users can create and configure Data Groups.


Overview

InnovidXP supports creating multiple Data Groups, which allows you to restrict certain users' access to spot data. By default, InnovidXP only contains a single data group for all your spot data.

If you want to set up a separate data group for one of your agencies, contact your Innovid representative or submit a ticket here (or through your brand portal).

If your platform has multiple Data Groups set up, you can assign a user login to each group, allowing users to access specific data.

For example, "View All Data Groups" allows access to all Data Groups on the platform, whereas "View Data Group Default" allows access only to the default Data Group.
 


Can different users upload different datasets?

Data Groups ensure that existing date ranges across different datasets are not overwritten during upload.

By default, uploading multiple datasets with the same date range is not available. When uploading spots, the date range in the file will overwrite any spots in the portal that fall within that range. You can set up a Data Group to allow users to upload datasets that have overlapping data.

Data Groups allow users to upload overlapping datasets and restrict the view so they can see only what they have uploaded.

If you are an administrator in InnovidXP, you can create a Data Group by completing the following:

  1. Select the User icon > Administration > Manage Datagroups.

  2. In the Manage Datagroups screen, enter a name for your dataset in the Datagroup Name textbox.
  3. Select Add Datagroup to confirm.
  4. You can:
  • Edit the relevant user permissions to allow them to view the new Data Group; you must do this on the Manage Roles and Permissions page.
  • Remove the Data Group permissions from the user if you don’t want them to view or upload data to that Data Group; you must do this on the Manage Roles and Permissions page.

To get to the Manage Roles and Permissions page, select the User icon > Manage Users > Manage Roles and Permissions.


Can we tailor what a user can see and do?

In InnovidXP, as an Admin user, you can add, manage, and delete user logins. Each user added to a client platform is automatically assigned basic permissions, but you can use the Manage Roles and Permissions option to assign or remove permissions.

In InnovidXP, there are some predefined roles, each with a set of permissions. A role is a defined set of permissions for a user to perform a group of tasks. A Permission specifies which tasks a user can perform and which features the user can access.

This means you can grant users different levels of access to certain areas and actions within the platform, based on their responsibilities.

See Managing User Logins for more information on roles and permissions.


Can we limit what data a user can view?

Using Permissions, you can limit what data a user can view.

The default role and permission assigned to a new user is a client browse role. This role, when no others are selected, allows a user to view only data.
You can use a combination of Data Group permissions and the client browse role to limit what data particular users can view.


Related content
Managing my InnovidXP Account Settings
Managing Client Groups

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful